LEACHIN HOUSE

Tarbert - Isle of Harris - Outer Hebrides
Home - History - Accommodation - Photographs - Location - Travel - Information - Tariff - Contact - Booking
[Seaside Cottage]

Leachin House - Information

Method Telephone Facsimile Web Site
       

GUIDES

     
Wolsey Lodges (01473) 822058 (01473) 827444 www.wolsey-lodges.co.uk
Scottish Tourist Board (01463) 716996 (01463) 717244 www.visitscotland.net
Taste of Scotland (0131) 220 1900 (0131) 220 6102 www.taste-of-scotland.com
Scotland the Best (0990) 808080 (0121) 622 7289 www.famousegrouse.com/scotlandthebest
Good Hotel Guide (020) 7602 4182 (020) 7602 4182 www.goodhotelguide.com
Good Guide to Britain     www.goodguides.com
Rough Guide to Scotland     www.travel.roughguides.com
Frommers Guide     www.frommers.com
Visit Hebrides     www.visithebrides.com
Scottish Food Guide     www.scottishfoodguide.com
Welcome to Europe     www.welcome-2-europe.com
       
CAR HIRE

     
Gaeltech (01859) 520460 (01859) 520461 www.grimisdale.co.uk
Lewis Car Rentals (01851) 703760 (01851) 705760 www.witb.co.uk/links/kiwi.htm
Autohire (01851) 706939 (01851) 705541 www.witb.co.uk/links/autohire.htm
       
BOAT TRIPS

     
Strond Wildlife Charters (01859) 520204 (01859) 520204 www.erica.demon.co.uk/Strond.html
Seatrek (01851) 672464 (01851) 672464 www.seatrek.co.uk
Scenic Cruises (01859) 530310 (01859) 530289 www.scenic-cruises.co.uk
       
VISITS

     
Scalpay Island     www.scalpay.com
Leverburgh     www.leverburgh.co.uk
Isle of Harris Golf Club     www.harrisgolf.com
Isle of Taransay (01859) 550260 (01859) 550278 www.visit-taransay.com
St Kilda     www.kilda.org.uk
Seallam Visitor Centre     www.seallam.com
Guided Walks     www.billlawson.com
       
FOOD

     
Charles Macleod (01851) 702445 (01851) 704445 www.charlesmacleod.co.uk
       
GIFTS

     
Luskentyre Harris Tweed (01859) 550261 (01859) 550308  
Harris Tweed Shop (01859) 502493    
Scalpay Linen (01859) 540298   www.scalpaylinen.com
Cloth Bag Company (01859) 502683   www.tweedswithstyle.com
Isle of Harris Knitwear   www.isleofharrisknitwear.co.uk
Rose Cottage Chess (01859) 502296   www.rosechess.co.uk
       
FISHING

     
Obbe Fishings (01859) 520466 (01859) 520466 www.obbefishings.com
North Harris Estates (01859) 560232    
Lacasdale Lochs (01859) 502180    
100 Loch Fishing (01859) 530318    
Borve Lodge Estates (01859) 550202    
Rodel Estates (01859) 520210    
Rodel Fishery (07789) 584314   www.rodelfishery.co.uk
Outer Hebrides     www.fishhebrides.com
       
ACTIVITIES

     
Adventure     www.adventurehebrides.com
Surfing     www.hebrideansurf.co.uk
Climbing     www.sgor.co.uk
       
PUBLICATIONS

     
Bill Lawson     www.billlawson.com
       
GALLERIES      
       
       
Willie Fulton  (01859) 511218   www.williefulton.com
Morven Gallery (01851) 840216   http://www.morvengallery.com/
Oiseval Gallery (01851) 840240   www.oiseval.co.uk
Harbour View Gallery (01851) 810735   www.abarber.co.uk
Steve Dilworth   www.hartgallery.co.uk/site/as/dilworth
David Miles   www.milespaintings.co.uk
Island Photographs     www.islandtapestries.com
       
SPORTING ESTATES      
       
     
Amhuinnsuidhe Castle      www.amhuinnsuidhe-castle.com
       
OTHER ACCOMMODATION      
       
     
Harris Hotel  01859 502154   www.harrishotel.com
Scarista House 01859 550238   www.scaristahouse.com
Ardhadsaig House 01859 502066    www.ardhasaig.co.uk
Baille-naCille 01851 672241    
MacLeods Motel 01859 502304   www.macleodmotel.com
Rodel Hotel 01859 520210   www.rodelhotel.co.uk
       
BUSES      
       
       
Tours - Harris Coaches 01859 502441    
Bus Services -
Hebridean Transport
01859 502011    
       
GENERAL      
       
       
Western Isles Council 01851 703773   www.cne-siar.gov.uk
       
WEATHER      
Daily Shipping /
5 Day Forecast
www.bbc.co.uk/weather
Local Stornoway www.onlineweather.com
   
 
Home - History - Accommodation - Photographs - Location - Travel - Information - Tariff - Contact - Booking
[Seaside Cottage]
Thank you for visiting Leachin House

 

Site by Bramblejam :: Multimedia Solutions